2010 in review


 

Here is something that WordPress sent me that I thought would be fun to have on the blog. I haven’t been writing as much because I have been pretty busy, but I will try to get some writing done these next weeks. For the people that check out this blog, answer me this question: What is your favorite “Pedro is tall” story? This could be one of the ones I wrote on this blog, one I told you in person, or one you experienced while hanging out with me.

Now check out the stats for 2010 given to you by the people at WordPress. I hope you had a great 2010 and may 2011 be even better.

+++++++

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,400 times in 2010. That’s about 6 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 41 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 85 posts. There were 72 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 55mb. That’s about 1 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was March 2nd with 66 views. The most popular post that day was Too Tall dos Santos.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were facebook.com, touch.facebook.com, twitter.com, people.ku.edu, and WordPress Dashboard.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for half pint brawlers, big people little world, tall people, tall mexican, and tall people flying.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Too Tall dos Santos January 2010
1 comment

2

Nicknames, Brazilian Equivalents, and Funny Words July 2010
2 comments

3

Support Midget Violence March 2010
1 comment

4

Flying as a Tall Person December 2009

5

People That Make the Same Mistake Twice June 2010
4 comments

2 thoughts on “2010 in review

  1. I believe that mine is from the free-for-all. We were walking out of Jefferson’s, a tall dude and his friend were walking by, and you said, hey you’re tall, do you play basketball? His friend turns around with a giant smile and says, why yes he did! [these are not in quotations, as I can’t remember the exact wording…]

    I also enjoyed the one about reaching tampons off the top shelf

  2. Those guys were pretty exited. Someone asked me if I played volleyball here I kinda verbally abused them. My mom was not very happy with my attitude, especially because we were in the Presidential Palace and the guy that I yelled at was probably someone important…

Leave a comment